About Us

James P. Cravens, President

MLO#: 469832
Email: james@sanbornbank.com

James started with the bank in 1974. A graduate of the University of Wyoming and the Graduate School of Banking, he serves as the bank’s Chief Executive Officer responsible for the successful operation of the bank. James is an active member of the following boards: Sanborn Municipal Light Plant, Sanborn Development Corporation, Prairie View Retirement Home, Sanborn Housing, and First Presbyterian Church. He is also a director of the Sanborn Savings Bank and the United Community Bank of Milford, Iowa.

Tim Devitt, Executive Vice President

MLO#: 470228
Email: tim@sanbornbank.com

Tim has been working in Ag and Commercial Lending for Sanborn Savings Bank since 1992. Before joining Sanborn Savings Bank, he graduated from Iowa State University with a degree in Ag Business in 1987 and from the Graduate School of Banking in 1992.  Tim currently serves on the City Council for Sanborn. 

Nancy Van Dyke, Cashier

Email: nancy@sanbornbank.com

Nancy specializes in new accounts and other personal banking products including checking, savings, IRAs, CDs, and HSAs. She joined the Sanborn Savings Bank team in 1993 and has worked in all areas of banking. Nancy volunteers and participates in many activities at Sanborn First Reformed Church.

Joshua Rydberg, Vice President

MLO#: 470229
Email: josh@sanbornbank.com

Josh specializes in residential real estate and consumer lending. A graduate of Northwestern College in Business Management, he joined the Sanborn Savings Bank team in 2008. He is an active member of Sanborn Christian Reformed Church.

Ashley Jorgensen, Loan Secretary

Email: ashley@sanbornbank.com

Ashley specializes in processing loans.  A 2008 graduate of Northwestern College in Business Administration, Ashley joined the Sanborn Savings Bank team in 2011.

Mackenzie Jenness, Loan Assistant

MLO#: 1503177
Email: mackenzie@sanbornbank.com

Mackenzie joined the Sanborn Savings Bank team in 2015 and works in the loan department.   She graduated from Buena Vista University in 2011 with a degree in Business Administration.

Deb Hengeveld, Operations

Email: deb@sanbornbank.com

Deb is responsible for the operating of the bank’s computers and related duties including our electronic banking services. She joined the Sanborn Savings Bank team in 1976.

Sharla Back, Bookkeeper

Email: sharla@sanbornbank.com

Sharla is responsible for the bookkeeping, credit card program and marketing for the bank. She earned her AA degree in Accounting from Northwest Iowa Community College before starting at Sanborn Savings Bank in 2001. She volunteers on several committees at Sanborn Christian Reformed Church, Sanborn Christian School, and Tri-State Down Syndrome Network.

Ronda Pry, Customer Service

Email: customerservice@sanbornbank.com

Ronda has been a teller/customer service representative since 2001. She volunteers as the Secretary at United Methodist Church of Sanborn.

Rachel Schirmer, Customer Service

Email: customerservice@sanbornbank.com

Rachel is a teller/customer service representative at Sanborn Savings Bank. She is an education volunteer and active member at Sanborn First Reformed Church.

Angela Sonius, Customer Service/Bookkeeper

Email: customerservice@sanbornbank.com

Angela works part-time in customer service and bookkeeping. She joined Sanborn Savings Bank in 2012.

About Us

Quick Links

Email Sign-Up